The Permian Summit Foundation

The Event

The Permian Basin Rocky Mountain Oil & Gas Golf Summit was formed and launched in 2018. We hosted Permian Basin Land and Business Development leadership professionals to network and enjoy dinner and a round of golf in the cool mountain summer of Breckenridge and Keystone, Colorado. Our second event was held in 2019, and while we took 2020 and 2021 off for the pandemic, we held our third event in August 2022. At the 2022 event, we were proud to introduce a charitable fundraising effort through the newly formed Permian Summit Foundation, a non-profit 501c3 charity supporting underserved causes in the Permian Basin. We are proud to report that our inaugural effort secured over $150,000 in pledges to support our chosen cause - Harmony Home Children's Advocacy Center of Odessa, Texas. The 2023 Golf Summit was held on August 20th and 21st at the stunning Broadmoor Resort in Colorado Springs, Colorado, where we generated over $250,000 for our charitable efforts. We’re pleased to announce that the 2024 event will again be held at the Broadmoor.


2022 - Harmony Home Children's Advocacy Center

Harmony Home has been operating as a non-profit Children's Advocacy Center for abused children since 1993. Located in Odessa, Monahans, and Pecos, Texas, Harmony Home works to improve the lives of children across the Permian Basin. Please consider donating to the Permian Summit Foundation in support of Harmony Home Children's Advocacy Center, our chosen charity for the 2022 and 2023 Rocky Mountain Oil & Gas Golf Summit. Donors and threshold-giving levels will be featured at the Golf Summit and in post-event emails. Please indicate if you prefer your contribution to be made anonymously at checkout.

Donation Information

Donations to the Permian Summit Foundation are tax deductible as charitable donations. Credit card contributions can be made here on the website, or through our secure payment portal. Checks can also be mailed to: The Permian Summit Foundation 1232 Bergen Parkway Suite 208 Evergreen, CO 80439 Our Tax Identification Number is 88-0980084


Officers and Board of Directors Sean W. Marshall President, Mestengo Energy Company: Co-Founder, Executive Director and Chair of the Board, Treasurer and Corporate Secretary Ryan P. Dobbs Director of Operations and Business Development, Acoma Energy: Co-Founder, President and Member of the Board Jack Blake, Jr., Board Member Owner, Navigator Oil and Minerals Skylar Fast, Board Member Vice President of Land and BD Mestengo Energy Company Julie Hinkle, Board Member Manager of Community Engagement Permian Resources Matt Smith, Board Member Division Manager, Land EOG Resources Taylor Thoreson, Board Member Vice President of Land and BD Revenir Energy Aaron Tenenholz, Board Member Vice President of Land and BD Fortuna Resources Matthew Wilcoxson, Board Member Chief Growth Officer, Enverus Board Member

2023 RMOGGS Photos

2022 Rocky Mountain Oil & Gas Golf Summit